“He was with God in the beginning.  Through him all things were made…In him was life, and that life was the light of all mankind. The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.” John 1:2-4

The LifeKindler breathes into my heart’s tinder, stirring embers into a contagious breeze. Sparks touch a vast array of hearts within range. Those open and readied catch His light. As I lean nearer to His face, my glow brightens. Warmth and light intensifies. The whirling airflow of firestarter specks extends in a continuous rush. The melody of his breathing thrills my soul with life.

A velvety shadow lures me aside. Distraction grasps my chin, filling my senses with half truths. I drift away for what seems a moment. My lifelight flickers, dimming at an immeasurable but steady gradient. Bitter glances still the air between others and me. I wrap into a chilling ooze of selfish perspectives.

Messages written by the LifeKindler snag my attention. His words shimmer like silver and meld into a spiritual mirror. I am beginning to resemble the shadow more than my Father.

I turn to face Him and lean into that delicious breath. He renews my lifelight and emblazons His nature into and through my soul.

Thank You, Jesus. May all your tinder hearts praise You forever.